Crafting and gambling questions from a new player

Diablo 1 HD, codename Belzebub - General forum.
stanze79

Crafting and gambling questions from a new player

Post by stanze79 »

Hi there!

I'm quite new with Belzebub and till now I can say: it's just amazing! It combines the improvements of D2 with the unmatched atmosphere of D1! Thanks a lot for that great job!

I actually have one little problem. I can't beat the first seal boss on Diablo's dungeon level! My gear is quite weak, mostly quest items. Now I want to try crafting for the first time (it took my a while to get that gems and oils don't drop from monsters :roll: ). I have a view questions about crafting.

1. What are the determining factors of crafting results? Charakter level? Difficulty? Item level, if existing? (and if: where can i recognize the item level? ) Or is the result pure luck?

2. I luckily found two recipes for my barbarian. Can classes use crafted items from recipes that belong to other classes? E.g. may my barbarian use an armor crafted with warrior's recipe?

3. Gems and oils: Do rare or unique items give better gems and oils than magic ones?

And two more questions about gambling:

4. What influences the result of gambling? (similary to question 1 about crafting)

5. Do gambling prices rise with charakter level?

Thanks a lot in advance for your time!

stanze79
Elle

Post by Elle »

1. Apparently what determiens the results is the level of the recipe; you probably have the ones that require levels 15-20 and I didnt find them worthwile. The barbarian recipes in particular are not very interesting because they give very small damage bonuses and also strength, which is simply not very useful, it might be the least useful stat outside of prerequisites.

2. When you craft a class item, any class can use them.