Help with the game saving progress?

Diablo 1 HD, codename Belzebub - General forum.
Fish Gaming

Help with the game saving progress?

Post by Fish Gaming »

Hello,

I am completely new to this mod and started it today. Love everything it has to offer even if it has some bugs. I played for a couple hours and then went to save my game progress and never saw an option. Thought maybe it auto save. I left and came back, my hero was there, all my inventory and stash items were there but I was back in a new game. Is there no way to save the progress you have in game?

Thanks for the help guys!
Ugily

Re: Help with the game saving progress?

Post by Ugily »

The dungeons levels will always reset. However, once you solve most of the quests, the reward prize can not be won a second time. You may however, run an in game quest such as Valor again and again, but you will not receive another Arcane Valor suit of armor, just a rare armor drop.

If you want all of the completed levels to remain cleared, never close out the game. Doing this however, doesn't allow you to grind areas over and over for experience and loot.

Many of us would like to see a saved game option for SINGLE PLAYER regarding level clearing and official quest completion. You are not going to see this in Belzebub as this mod is essentially complete unless devs come back on a whim to add a few bug fixes and game balance adjustments. Not likely as the Tchernobog side of the game engine is currently under development to fix these issues. It is assumed that at some point, all of the goodness of Belzebub such as quests in single player will be activated in the Tchernobog code. Both are the same mod, Diablo 1 HD Mod, just two components of the game.

If saving game status was implemented in Single Player I make these suggestions:
1) Auto-save game status. No player save option. If you die, you have to resurrect and fight your way back to your dropped loot and regenerated enemy mob.